FLDH Election Results

In February 2016, the FLDH consortium elected 16 members of the Executive Council.

FLDH is pleased to announce the election of 16 members to its 2016-18 Executive Council in its first elections held in February 2016!

Representatives Elected by the General FLDH Membership:
With over 70% confirmation votes per candidate
Allen Romano, Florida State University
Scott French, University of Central Florida
Hélène Huet, University of Florida
Paige Morgan, University of Miami
Clayton McCarl, University of North Florida
Anne Pfister, University of North Florida
David Thomas, University of South Florida

Permanent Institutional Representatives (Chosen by FLDH members from the Institution)
Florida Humanities Council – Jennifer Snyder
Florida International University – Michael Patrick Gillespie
Florida State University – Abby Scheel
New College of Florida – Theresa Burress
Rollins College – Julian Chambliss
University of Central Florida – Mark Kamrath
University of Florida – Sophia Acord
University of Miami – Lillian Manzor
University of South Florida – Barbara Lewis